Jon Stewart: The Mark Twain Prize

PBS | 9:00 pm

Comic and satirist Jon Stewart becomes the 23rd recipient of this prestigious award that recognizes persons who have had an impact on American society in ways similar to 19th-century novelist and essayist Samuel Clemens, better known as Mark Twain, his adopted pen name. This ceremony, the first since 2019 due to the pandemic, features a lineup of such Stewart friends and colleagues as Stephen Colbert, Steve Carell, Samantha Bee, Dave Chappelle, Gary Clark Jr., Pete Davidson, Jimmy Kimmel, Olivia Munn and Bassem Youssef, among others.